top of page
Search

Let's Celebrate Galantine's Day!

Updated: Jan 31, 2022

Hi there!

This year is different for me in so many ways. Among the highs and lows I've already experienced I found myself thinking on the last day of January what are my goals? Maybe I SHOULD have made New Year's Resolutions. One New Year resolution, year after year, that comes back on my list is giving back.

It's almost like the gym for me. I go in the beginning but it fades away. Donating money, volunteering my time, I do it and by the end of the year I'm not. How can I make a difference?


Now that it's nearly February and Valentine's Day is on the brain I thought of something we can work on together.


There's a women's Shelter in my neighborhood, Volunteers of America Irving Street Women's Residence. I've donated to them before and they were so appreciative of some makeup bags and unused new makeup samples I got from my Ipsy bag. I want to take that and do bigger and better.


I want to celebrate the 25 women living there for Galantine's Day.

Galantine's Day is February 13th. A little less than 2 weeks away.


In that 2 weeks can we fundraise to put together 25 gift baskets to give 25 women who could use a little help?


If you find it in your heart and can swing it, I am collecting personal gift, donations from you on my PayPal & VENMO account @theninablanco .

With that money I will shop for items needed for these ladies, any extra money at the end, I will donate to the shelters parent company, Volunteers of America.


Donations will be used to buy items needed such as:

Toiletries:

-Toothpaste

-toothbrushes

-floss

-mouthwash

-shampoo/conditioner

-body wash

-face wash

-deodorant

-soap

-lotion

-sunscreen

-hairbrush/comb

-makeup

-shaving supplies

-tweezers

-face mask

Feminine Hygiene Products:

-pads

-panty liners

-tampons

-new silicone cups

First Aid Products:

-Hand Sanitizer

-Bandages

-First-Aid Ointment

-Vitamins

Other:

-Clothes

-Laundry Detergent

-Hair Accessories

-Nail Polish

Ladies Wishlist:

-Craft Items

-Painting supplies

-Paintbrushes

-canvas

-paint

-Crochet Supplies

-crochet needle

-yarn

-Cross stich Supplies

-Cross stich circle

-Cross Stitch Needle

-Fabric

-Yarn


Thank you for reading, sharing, contributing and being here! I am so excited to work together to celebrate these ladies and give them a gift they deserve this Galantine's Day.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page